top of page

My Site Group

Public·26 members

Misfits - Famous Monsters (1999) [EAC-FLAC]

Misfits - Famous Monsters (1999) [EAC-FLAC]

Famous Monsters is the fifth studio album by the American punk rock band Misfits, released on October 5, 1999. It is the second in the post-Danzig era of the band, and the last album to feature Doyle Wolfgang von Frankenstein, Michale Graves, and Dr. Chud, who would all quit the band in 2000. The album's title is an allusion to the horror/sci-fi magazine Famous Monsters of Filmland, from whom the Misfits borrow their classic logo font. The album contains 18 tracks, most of which are based on horror and sci-fi movies or TV shows, such as King Kong, Planet of the Apes, Lost in Space, The Trollenberg Terror, Pumpkinhead, Them!, and Boxing Helena. The album also features two instrumental tracks, "Kong at the Gates" and "Kong Unleashed", which serve as the opening and closing themes for the album.

The album was produced by Daniel Rey and Ed Stasium, who had previously worked with the Misfits on their 1997 album American Psycho. The album received mostly positive reviews from critics, who praised the band's energetic and catchy songs, as well as Graves' vocal performance. The album also spawned two singles, "Scream!" and "Descending Angel", both of which received music videos. The video for "Scream!" was directed by George A. Romero, the legendary director of Night of the Living Dead and Dawn of the Dead. The band also appeared in Romero's film Bruiser, which featured several songs from the album.

Misfits - Famous Monsters (1999) [EAC-FLAC]

The album was a moderate commercial success, reaching number 138 on the Billboard 200 chart. It also reached number 4 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and number 13 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart. The album sold over 175,000 copies in the US as of 2009. The album was also released in Europe and Japan, with three bonus tracks: "Devil Doll", "1,000,000 Years B.C.", and "Helena 2" . These tracks were later re-released on the compilation album Cuts from the Crypt in 2001.

Famous Monsters is widely regarded as one of the best albums by the Misfits, and a classic example of horror punk. The album showcases the band's ability to blend horror themes with catchy melodies and powerful riffs. The album also features some of the most memorable lyrics by Graves, who wrote most of the songs on the album. Some of the fan-favorite tracks from the album include "Saturday Night", "Pumpkin Head", "Scarecrow Man", "Die Monster Die", "Fiend Club", and "Helena" .

If you are a fan of horror punk or Misfits, you should definitely check out this album. You can download it in high-quality FLAC format from [SoundCloud], or buy it in MP3 format from [7digital]. You can also stream it on Spotify or YouTube. Enjoy!


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page